Best wishes for the holiday season


Hi folks,

This may well be my last post of 2011

Are you ready for the festive season yet? I have just about finished shopping and now I am organising my Christmas baking.
Christmas can be a stressful time for the budding cook, but the simple fact is you have to be organised. Anything you can do to ease the work on Christmas day is a bonus, so prepare sauces and stuffings the day before if possible.

I have just cooked a honey glazed ham and am preparing the veggies for tomorrow. I am so used to this now but I am sure last-minute panic will set in!! I have also just finished baking a Christmas loaf. I have put the recipe in my newsletter (you can sign up here)

I just want to wish you all a Happy Christmas and have a fantastic 2012. Let’s hope that next year will be bigger and better than 2011, and I hope you realise all your hopes and aspirations for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

